HOLY SATURDAY 2013 — STATIONS OF THE CROSS…

Posted on March 30, 2013. Filed under: Facts / History / Nostalgia..., Informational..., Religion... | Tags: , |

On Holy Saturday, as we await the Resurrection of Jesus Christ, we are now in a state of sorrow and emptiness, and at the same time we pray in hopeful anticipation.  We mourn the death of Christ, yet our hearts are full of anticipation of the miracle to come.  What an emotional weekend it is!

I broke my 1-day fast this morning and am filled with God’s love.  I don’t know what’s come over me.  I think fasting is a great thing!  It helps center my body and clear my mind.  It’s as if everything is right in the world.  This weekend, I don’t want to think about politics because this weekend I have reserved for God and His Son.  For there is nobody higher or mightier than God.  I will wrap my soul around the miracle that is coming.

In the meantime, I am posting the Stations of the Cross in case you wish to go through them with me…

May Bountiful Blessings be yours today, tomorrow and for all eternity…

QueenBee

 

From my post on LentClick on “The Holy Season Of Lent” if you wish to read the prayer for today, Holy Saturday, March 30, 2013 from the Lenten Calendar…

 

The Face of Jesus
Stations of the Cross
with the reflections written by Mother M. Angelica, P.C.P.A.

Opening Prayer
Mary, my Mother, you were the first to live the Way of the Cross. You felt every pain and every humiliation. You were unafraid of the ridicule heaped upon you by the crowds. Your eyes were ever on Jesus and His Pain. Is that the secret of your miraculous strength? How did your loving heart bear such a burden and such a weight? As you watched Him stumble and fall, were you tortured by the memory of all the yesterdays- His birth, His hidden life and His ministry?

You were so desirous of everyone loving Him. What a heartache it was to see so many hate Him – hate with a diabolical fury. Take my hand as I make this Way of the Cross. Inspire me with those thoughts that will make me realize how much He loves me. Give me light to apply each station to my daily life and to remember my neighbor’s needs in this Way of the Pain.

Obtain for me the grace to understand the mystery, the wisdom and the Divine love as I go from scene to scene. Grant that my heart, like yours, may be pierced through by the sight of His sorrow and the misery and that I may determine never to offend Him again. What a price He paid to cover my sins, to open the gates of heaven for me and to fill my soul with His own Spirit . Sweet Mother, let us travel this way together and grant that the love in my poor heart may give you some slight consolation.

Amen.

1st Station
First Station

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

