UPDATED 05-09-13: DVR ALERT: “LONG ISLAND MEDIUM” ON (TLC) THE LEARNING CHANNEL (VIDEOS)…

Posted on September 17, 2012. Filed under: Informational..., Inspirational..., QueenBeeWorld's DVR Alert..., Spirituality..., TV and Radio..., UPDATED POSTS... | Tags: , , , , , , |

Thursday, May 9, 2013 — 3:45 PM (My original post follows my update)

I previously blogged about this show when I became hooked on it…

Long Island Medium  returns for its fourth season this Sunday, May 12, 2013, on The Learning Channel (TLC).  As always, there are two 1/2-hour episodes back to back from 9-10 PM EST.

She’s also appearing today on the Dr. Oz Show, Thursday, May 9, 2013, at 5 PM on Fox 25.

Don’t forget to set your DVRs.  Also, on Sunday, you can once again start entering on the TLC site for a chance to win a reading with Theresa Caputo.

If you’re into the paranormal pictures and orbs thing, and who isn’t, check out these pics from fans on the TLC/Theresa’s site.

Good luck!

QueenBee

 – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – -– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – -– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Here’s my original post…

Watch Full Episodes!

This is a show about Theresa Caputo, a married, Long Island, NY mother, who happens to be a spiritual medium.  Her husband, Larry; son, Larry, Jr.; and daughter, Victoria, try to live with her “gift”.  She claims that since the age of 4, she’s been able to see dead people, fully realizing it in her late twenties.  Her reality show is called “Long Island Medium”, on TLC (check your local listings for scheduling).  I didn’t see her on the Dr. Oz show, but she was interviewed there.  The interview is in five parts, which I’m posting here, but you can also access them on the link to Part 1.  Here’s the videos from that interview…

          The Long Island Medium, Pt 1

          The Long Island Medium, Pt 2

          The Long Island Medium, Pt 3

          The Long Island Medium, Pt 4

          The Long Island Medium, Pt 5

Even if you don’t believe in life after death, this show is a welcome diversion from all the negativity out there today.  Just watching Theresa talk with and comfort those who are hurting after the loss of a loved one is reason enough to watch.  I’m new to this show—I knew of her, but I never watched her show.  I was talking about her with one of my sisters, who encouraged me to watch her show.  She said my mannerisms are a lot like Theresa’s, and you know what, she’s right!  I am a lot like Theresa!  Our mannerisms are the same, we both have blond hair, but her eyes are blue, mine are green.  Even our husbands are the same—we’re both fiery, up in the clouds and our husbands are both cool, calm, collected and very down-to-earth.

I always said if God ever blessed me with a power, I’d want it to be healing the sick, but this runs a close second—healing those left behind after the loss of a loved one.  I recently taped a few episodes to see what it’s all about.  This is the first episode I watched (episode below) because it’s about my favorite holiday, Christmas!  It’s also the episode that changed my mind about “typical reality shows”.  One part of this episode hit me like a ton of bricks—the part about always seeing the number 11-11.  I always see those numbers everywhere I go, and now I see it here as well…

Long Island Medium:  Christmas Spirit (Season 2, Episode 5)

More if you’re interested in watching.  The snippet, A Fireman’s Rescue” will put a lump in your throat…

          Long Island Medium:  A Fireman’s Rescue (and other snippets)

          Long Island Medium Videos

There’s a two year waiting list to get a reading from her, but you can enter a contest to win a reading on Sundays from 9 PM to 3 AM ET.  See if you’re eligible.  Good luck!  I’ll be entering as well.  I’d love for her to read me.  She’d have her hands full, for sure…

Spiritually yours,

QueenBee

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “UPDATED 05-09-13: DVR ALERT: “LONG ISLAND MEDIUM” ON (TLC) THE LEARNING CHANNEL (VIDEOS)…”

RSS Feed for QueenBeeWorld… Comments RSS Feed

This miserable wretch, this cynical hag, this delusional grifter needs to be in JAIL.

Like

C’mon now, Odkin, why don’t you tell me how you really feel. Seriously though, whether or not she’s a fake, she is bringing happiness to those who have lost loved ones and are grieving. She is not seeking them out, holding them at gunpoint, demanding money from them. They are asking her for help in dealing with the loss of someone they loved dearly. I’d like to know if you’re a Liberal because that’s how Liberals attack people they know nothing about, yet they hate with all their might, with no evidence whatsoever. Honestly, those words you used against Theresa Caputo are just some of the words I would utter about Obama who has done everything in his power (and beyond it) to steal unmercifully from both the rich and the poor, demanding money from all of us, even though we never asked for his so-called “help”. I’m not spewing this mindlessly as you are seeing plenty of evidence that what I say is true. Why don’t you voice your anger appropriately to the person who is deliberately taking down this great country of ours one executive order at a time with his mighty pen, with reckless abandon…

Like


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

