DVR ALERT: GLENN BECK INTERVIEWS ERIC MASSA (D-NY) TUESDAY, 03-09-10…

Posted on March 8, 2010. Filed under: TV and Radio... |

 

Rep. Eric Massa (D-NY) resigned today at 5:00 PM amid allegations that he sexually harassed a male staffer.  Massa denied the allegation, saying he planned to retire after only one term because of a recurrence of non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma.

 

“The allegations are totally false.  I am a salty old sailor,” Massa said at the time.  “There are blogs that are saying that I am leaving because of charges of harassing my staff.  Do and have I used salty language?  Yes, and I have tried to do better.”

 

Massa’s the son of a Naval officer and graduated from the U.S. Naval Academy in 1981.  Before coming to Washington, Massa served as a top aide to former NATO Supreme Allied Commander Wesley Clark, but Friday afternoon, he decided to step down, describing himself in a statement as a “deeply flawed and imperfect person.”  Hey, at least he’s honest here, which is more than I can say for other politicians.  Massa pinned his resignation on the use of a sharp tongue in the workplace.

 

“There is no doubt in my mind that I did in fact, use language in the privacy of my own home and in my inner office that, after 24 years in the Navy, might make a Chief Petty Officer feel uncomfortable,” Massa said.  He added that an aide “believed I had made statements that made him feel ‘uncomfortable.’ "

 

Eric Massa may have stepped down amid health concerns and a House ethics investigation, but I’m sure there’s more here than meets the eye.  We’ve been hearing from the media and the Democrats, but Massa will have his say when Glenn Beck interviews him tomorrow, Tuesday night on his 5:00 PM program on Fox News (reairing on Wednesday at 2:00 AM).  From what I can see, the Liberals are making a bigger stink over this than what it is.  Yes, Massa is a messa, but this is nothing more than a smear campaign to get him out of the way because Massa is against cap and trade and also Obama’s HealthSCare.  This is one way of getting rid of a "No to ObamaCare" vote.  There’s a story (below) that you might find interesting of the ongoing battle between Massa and Rahm Emanuel.  With Obama and Emanuel, you get a double dose of narcissism and arrogance.

 
Make sure to set your DVRs to record this hour-long interview between Glenn Beck and Eric Massa tomorrow.  I’m sure a lot will be revealed and we’ll all be hearing Massa sing like a canary.  Something stinks and it’s not only BO…
 
QueenBee
 
 

 

 

Eric Massa: Rahm Emanuel Is The ‘Son Of The Devil’s Spawn,’ Lobbied Me In Shower

First Posted: 03- 8-10 12:21 PM   |   Updated: 03- 8-10 05:50 PM

 

Outgoing Rep. Eric Massa (D-NY) had some choice words for White House Chief of Staff Rahm Emanuel during a recent radio interview in which he called the top Obama adviser "the son of the devil’s spawn."

"He is an individual who would sell his mother to get a vote. He would strap his children to the front end of a steam locomotive," Massa said of Emanuel’s desire to lock up vital votes on health care reform. "You think that somehow they didn’t come after me to get rid of me because my vote is the deciding vote in the health care bill? Then, ladies and gentlemen, you live today in a world that is so innocent as to not understand what’s going on in Washington, D.C."

According to an account given by Massa, he and Emanuel have had tense confrontations in the past, including one particularly memorable incident in the shower of the Congressional gym.

"Let me tell you a story about Rahm Emanuel," Massa started. "I was a congressman in my first eight weeks, and I was in the congressional gym, and I went down and I worked out and I went into the showers…I’m sitting there showering, naked as a jaybird and here comes Rahm Emanuel not even with a towel wrapped around his tush, poking his finger in my chest, yelling at me because I wasn’t going to vote for the president’s budget. Do you know how awkward it is to have a political argument with a naked man?

"By the way, what the heck is he doing in the Congressional gym," Massa continued. "He goes there to intimidate members of Congress…He’s hated me since day one, and now he wins."

Massa, who is scheduled to resign from the House on Monday, following sexual harassment allegations, contends that he "was set up for this from the very, very beginning," and that Emanuel was a key orchestrator in the plot to get rid of him.

Massa and Emanuel have long had a contentious relationship. Watch video of Emanuel giving advice to Massa during his congressional campaign. Emanuel was then chairman of the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee: 

 
 
 
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

