PURPLE FOG PUTS PEOPLE IN PURPLE HAZE IN VESZPREM, HUNGARY (PICTURE)…

Posted on March 1, 2010. Filed under: News And Politics... |

 
Here’s something out of the ordinary.  A purple haze blanketed the town of Veszprem, Hungary coincidentally before the 43rd anniversary of Jimi Hendrix’ Purple Haze single which was released on March 17, 1967.
 
Purple haze all in my eyes
Don’t know if it’s day or night
You’ve got me blowin, blowin my mind
Is it tomorrow or just the end of time?
That’s a good question…
 
QueenBee
 
Here’s something interesting from SpaceWeather.com: 
 
"I was work early on Feb. 26th, just before sunrise, when I looked out the window," says Monika Landy-Gyebnar of Veszprem, Hungary. "What I saw made me wonder if someone had put something ‘extra’ in my coffee." The landscape was blanketed by an intense purple fog:

" I asked my colleague, who’s not a coffee drinker, if he also saw the unbelievable color and he said ‘yes.’ I took some pictures and they also had the same color. So it was reality, not a psychedelic vision."

What caused this strange apparition?

It was the sunrise. "Using some weather webcams, I looked around the city and saw that other places without fog were also purple, pink and red," she continues. "Colorful sunrise rays were painting everything. The scattering of this light by tiny water droplets in the fog was truly wonderful!"

"Today’s fog reminded me that the 43rd anniversary of Jimi Hendrix’s Purple Haze is just around the corner. It was first released on March 17, 1967."

Purple haze all in my brain
Lately things just don’t seem the same
Actin’ funny, but I don’t know why
‘Scuse me while I kiss the sky

 

Here is a direct link to the purple haze:
[link to www.spaceweather.com]  
 
Now a blast from the past…Purple Haze by Jimi Hendrix, which is among Hendrix’s greatest songs.  You must have known this was coming…
 
QueenBee
 
 

 
 

 
 
 
 
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “PURPLE FOG PUTS PEOPLE IN PURPLE HAZE IN VESZPREM, HUNGARY (PICTURE)…”

RSS Feed for QueenBeeWorld… Comments RSS Feed

Hey, Captain, miss you! Yes, wasps are scary and can sting repeatedly when provoked, unlike bees that normally die after one sting, except for the QueenBee which has a smooth sting and can, if need be, sting "skin-bearing creatures" multiple times. Hey, sometimes it\’s warranted LOL

Like

You\’re very welcome Yoshi Makoto. Please stop by again…

Like

Duly noted Queen Bee. I saw a video of a mountain they blew the side out of, and out came these giant wasps! It made me wonder if other mountain sides don\’t have similar super colonies? Eeeek! It makes me think of zombies…

Like

哈>v<"" 感謝分享.— http://ez222.info | http://asiameme.info | http://asiaez.info | http://asia758.info | http://asia520.info

Like


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

