FRIDAY FUNNIES: SIGN OF THE TIMES COURTESY OF CASA D’ICE (VIDEO)…

Posted on December 4, 2009. Filed under: Political Humor... |

 
This is really something…
 
As always, when I come across good sites, I have to do my part in promoting them so we can all enjoy them.  Such is the case with Casa D’Ice, a restaurant/lounge establishment located in North Versailles, PA, owned and operated by Bill Balsamico:  Casa D’Ice Site 
 
As a fellow Italian, just knowing that Casa D’Ice is Italian-owned makes it all the more endearing to me.  Bill Balsamico started posting these truthful signs on his Web site after September 11, 2001.  Eventually they made it to his sign board located just outside his restaurant.  He doesn’t take any suggestions for his signs; what he posts on his what I would call "’Bill’Board" are his thoughts, and his thoughts only.  I see a lot of me in him as I tell it like it is…always!  When something ticks me off, I use my blog as a sounding board while Bill uses his "’Bill’Board" to vent his feelings.  A lot of other bloggers do the same thing!  Isn’t America great that we can all do that, and God willing, we’ll be able to continue voicing our opinions because that’s what makes America the great country it is!
 
I agree 100% with the signs he posts outside his restaurant.  They’re short, to-the-point, and are always right on.  Read to the end as there’s a great video documentary short on Bill Balsamico, the owner of Casa D’Ice, after his signs I posted here… 
 
QueenBee
 
 
 

11/30/09

 

11/23/09

11/20/09

11/16/09

 

11/10/09

 

11/04/09

 

10/30/09

 
 

10/19/09 

 

10/7/09

 

 

10/4/09

 

 

9/30/09

 

 

9/19/09 

 

9/4/09

 

 
Now for the video about Bill Balsamico, how his restaurant came to be and why he started showing truth in advertising.  Here’s to Free Speech in America, and here’s to Bill and his truthful "’Bill’Board"…
 
QueenBee
 
 
 
        
 
 
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

