HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL, AND A SPECIAL HEARTFELT THANK YOU TO OUR MILITARY…

Posted on November 26, 2009. Filed under: Holiday / Holy Day..., Inspirational..., Military... |

This is my favorite time of year—from Halloween to New Year’s Day.  I’ll be cooking a big turkey today, and while we’re all surrounded by loved ones, we will all remember and pray for our military heroes fighting over in Iraq and Afghanistan, who are fighting for our freedom and for those who lost their lives defending that freedom.  We give thanks to our all-volunteer military who have sacrificed so much so that the rest of us can live in freedom.  We will pray that they all safely return home to their loved ones one day soon.  May God bless you all, may God continue to Bless America and her allies, and may Freedom continue to ring.
I’d like to dedicate this beautiful video to our military heroes because without them, the freedom that we cherish would perish.  It’s called “Here’s To The Heroes:  A Military Tribute”, sung by The Ten Tenors…
 
Here’s a beautiful Thanksgiving Prayer I’d like to share with you…
“Oh, God, when I have food, help me to remember the hungry;
When I have work, help me to remember the jobless;
When I have a warm home, help me to remember the homeless;
When I am without pain, help me to remember those who suffer.
And remembering, help me to destroy my complacency and bestir my compassion.
Make me concerned enough to help, by word or deed, those who cry out for what we take for granted.
—Samuel F. Pugh
On this Thanksgiving Day, let us give thanks for loving families, cherished friends, with a special thank you to those who defend our freedom…We salute you…
With much love and gratitude,
QueenBee
 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

