BUZZ FROM THE HIVE: THE OBAMA STRAIN…

Posted on November 25, 2009. Filed under: Buzz From The Hive..., Informational..., Obama Unveiled..., Politics... |

Forget the Andromeda Strain; the Obama Strain is spreading much faster…

 

When I first started setting up my blog in September of 2008, my intention was to blog about my passions…health and wellness, humor, music, etc.  Never in my wildest dreams did I ever think that politics would become the main focus as I never had much of an interest in politics.  I suppose I have Obama to thank for that.  I immediately became interested in politics when I started seeing the unwelcome “change” that was beginning to take hold.  When Bush was in office, I didn’t have to hurry to my computer or turn on the TV to hear about what he was doing to our beautiful America.  I felt confident that he would do whatever he could to keep America safe.  Even after September 11, 2001, I didn’t doubt his leadership, and he proved to be a formidable leader in the war against terror, with no additional attacks on American soil while he was in office.

 

When Obama was campaigning, I didn’t believe a word he said.  My gut instinct and his body language told me he was an empty suit filled with equally empty promises; fast-forward to today, and my instincts and his body language were right on.  The first “change” I noticed back then was the fact that nobody talked about who they were voting for.  I didn’t even see political signs on vehicles or strewn on people’s lawns like in past elections.  It was suddenly taboo.

 

Ever since the Democrats became the majority, I felt a negative shift in America so thick you could cut it with a knife.  Since Obama got into office, I’ve seen a transformation unlike what I’ve ever seen in my life.  There’s more racial tension, escalating taxes, unemployment, reckless spending by Congress, a downward spiraling economy, taxpayer animosity over what Obama has been doing to this country, etc.  You name it, we’ve seen it, and have been through it.  Every day, we’re dealing with more strife, courtesy of Obama and his administration.

 

My instincts are wondering what all this is going to do to our health.  In addition to Obama’s health care catastrophe which he’ll most likely ram down our throats this year, our health will suffer from it in more ways than one.  When we’re under stress, our bodies naturally go through a fight-or-flight response, which is natural.  When the body is under constant stress, however, that can wreak havoc on your insides.  When you’re under constant stress, your body produces cortisol, which is also referred to as the “stress hormone”.  Cortisol increases blood pressure and blood sugar, and reduces the immune response.  Too much of it is detrimental to your health.  Not only is Obama taxing our pocketbooks, he’s also taxing our health.

 

Have you ever caught yourself yelling, “Are you kidding me?” when you hear something on the news relating to what our government is doing to this country, feeling your hormones raging?  That’s your body responding to stress.  Some people take it to the extremes, but generally speaking, your blood pressure and blood sugar rises when you experience stressful situations.  I listen to my body and my emotions, especially since Obama got into office.  It’s important to get away from the stressors that are in our lives, and even more so with the incompetence of the current administration.  This is the first time I’m leery of who we have in office.  I see him as weak, inexperienced and unable to lead us in a real emergency, not his trumped-up, fabricated ones.  I hope and pray to God that he ends up being a “one-termer”.  You might think the solution would be to just turn a blind eye to it, but ignorance is not bliss.  We need to pay close attention to what he’s doing to this country.

 

Last night, my husband and I were watching the Glenn Beck program and when we heard that the Obama administration wants to invoke a “war surtax” on the wealthy, I thought my heart was going to come out of my mouth.  Both my husband and I said in unison, “Are you kidding me?”.  We continued to watch then I turned it off in mid-program, talked with my husband for awhile, then we finished watching.  I found this to be a good way of lowering our stress levels.  I’m posting the whole program here because I agree with everything that Glenn Beck said, and it brought everything front and center, the insanity that surrounds the current administration, and none of it is pleasant.

 

The only thing that has a calming effect on me (besides my loving and caring husband and the love of family and friends) is the fact that while the Democrats may be stomping all over the American people now, we will have the last laugh next year when we vote them all out of officecrumbling the monopoly they’re now enjoying.  The tides will finally turn and they will no longer have the majority in Congress.  Obama and his corrupt thugs may be partying up a storm now, but wait until 2010.  They will try and win us over in a last minute attempt to hold their office by feeding us crumbs, but we will not forget what they’ve been putting us through.  We will vote them out of office, and that goes for Obama in 2012.  That’s when we can all celebrate freedom in America.  Obama is untouchable with a Democratic majority, and he knows it.  After 2010, all bets are off, and unless he does more to help Americans and our troops who are sitting ducks out there in enemy territory, he could lose his cushy position in 2012, or sooner, if he is impeached for treason.

 

Now for those Glenn Beck videos.  I think our military would be interested in viewing these as well, especially Segment 2.  Glenn Beck speaks for a lot of Americans here, I assure you…

 

QueenBee

 
   

show11 24 09 Seg3

 

 

   

 
 
   
 
 
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

