GREAT SONG ON GHOST WHISPERER: “PSYCHOTIC GIRL” BY THE BLACK KEYS…

Posted on November 24, 2009. Filed under: Music..., TV and Radio... | Tags: , , , , , , |

 
I’m going to switch gears from politics and post a really great song I heard on Ghost Whisperer a few weeks back.  This episode from Season 5, Episode 7 is called “Devil’s Bargain”, and was aired on CBS (Channel 4).  The episode featured a pole dancing scene performed by Jennifer Love Hewitt (Melinda).  The song in the pole dancing portion is titled, “Psychotic Girl” by The Black Keys (from their “Attack and Release” CD).  It’s a great song, and I’m sure you guys will be focusing on the pole dance.  Hey, I’m a happily married hetrosexual woman and I thought it was tastefully done…
 
 
 
 
The Black Keys are an American blues-rock music duo consisting of vocalist/guitarist Dan Auerbach and drummer/producer Patrick Carney.  They were formed in Akron, OH in 2001.
 
The first video shows the pole dance Melinda performed in this episode and the second video is this incredible song and I also posted the lyrics.  There were many different version of lyrics to this song, and some were way off base so I put the real lyrics together here.  Enjoy…
 
QueenBee
 
 
 
 

LYRICS TO “PSYCHOTIC GIRL…

 

I heard you’re cool, you’re mellow
Pick ’em up, just to let ’em down
It’s a shame, baby, but I always know
Just the way you’re gonna do

 

Oh, no…Oh
Oh, no…Oh
Just a psychotic girl
And I won’t get lost in your world.


Friday night, the party light
You were acting like everything was alright
But later on, with no one around
Had me fightin for air, layin on the ground

 

Oh, no…Oh
Oh, no…Oh
Just a psychotic girl
And I won’t get lost in your world


MUSIC


I thought you’d change
But I should have known
You play nice for a time, and then you do me wrong
I thought long and hard about what I should say

But when I was through, it just came out this way


Oh, no…Oh
Oh, no…Oh
Just a psychotic girl
And I won’t get lost in your world

 

MUSIC

 

 
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

