WE HONOR OUR VETERANS, AMERICA’S WARRIORS, ON VETERANS’ DAY WITH “THE WARRIOR SONG”…

Posted on November 11, 2009. Filed under: Holiday / Holy Day..., Inspirational..., Military... |

“If we ever forget that we are One Nation Under God, then we will be a nation gone under.”
—Ronald Reagan

Seals of the 5 branches of the U.S. Armed Forces

May God bless each and every one of our Veterans, past, present and future.  We thank them for their bravery and their sacrifices.  Also sending a sincere “Thank You” to their proud parents for bringing these heroes into this world, where they grew up to be outstanding men and women who went above and beyond the call of duty in the name of Freedom, many making the ultimate sacrifice.
This song is a great upbeat tribute to all members of the United States Armed Forces.  The fighting words sung here are something we all need to listen to, especially in the aftermath of the Fort Hood massacre.  This song is available on iTunes for just 99 Cents, and all profits are donated to the Armed Forces Relief Trust.  You can order here, from iTunesThis would make a great Christmas present—one that keeps on giving!  I also included the lyrics below because, believe me…you’ll want to dance and sing along.  Dear God, please watch over our Veterans today and always, and reward them for their immense courage and faith in God and Country.  Thank you…
We’re free to thank a veteran today…and for that, we should all thank a Veteran today!  Here’s to America’s Warriors…
QueenBee
 
November 8th, 2009 by CJ

Get pumped up folks.  It’s Veterans Day week!  Honor our Warriors past and present. This song is available on iTunes for $.99 and all profits are donated to the Armed Forces Relief Trust. You can check out more about the song at www.thewarriorsong.com.

              

 

The Warrior Song Project would like to thank all of the following individuals for their selfless contributions to this effort:

James De Vito, US Marine Corps, for vocals
Sachiko De Vito, for being brilliant
Rock Williams, for vocals
Sean Hurwitz, for the guitars
Bernie Pershey, for the marching snares
Kashan Curry, US Marine Corps, for images & advice
Justin Sullivan, for “The Wobble Beat”
Robb Hendrick, for advice & creative design

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>
 
LYRICS TO “THE WARRIOR SONG”
 
I’ve got the reach and the teeth of a killin’ machine,
With a need to bleed you when the light goes green
You best believe, I’m in a zone to be, from my Yin to my Yang, to my Yang Tze.
Put a grin on my chin when you come to me, ‘cuz I’ll win, I’m a one-of-a-kind, and I’ll bring death
To the place you’re about to be: another river of blood runnin’ under my feet.
 
Forged in a fire lit long ago, stand next to me, you’ll never stand alone
I’m last to leave, but the first to go.  Lord, make me dead before you make me old
I feed on the fear of the devil inside of the enemy faces in my sights:
Aim with the hand, shoot with the mind, kill with a heart like arctic ice.
 
I am a soldier, and I’m marching on
I am a soldier, and I’m marching on
I am a warrior, and this is my song
I am a warrior, and this is my song
 
I bask in the glow of the rising war, lay waste to the ground of an enemy shore
Wade through the blood spilled on the floor
And if another one stands, I’ll kill some more
Bullet in the breach and a fire in me, like a cigarette thrown, to gasoline.
If death don’t bring you fear, I swear, you’ll fear these marchin’ feet.
Come to the nightmare, come to me, deep down in the dark where the devil be
In the maw with the jaws and the razor teeth
Where the brimstone burns and the angel weeps.
Call to the gods if I cross your path, and my silhouette hangs like a body bag
Hope is a moment now long past, the shadow of death is the one I cast.

I am a soldier, and I’m marching on
I am a warrior, and this is my song
 
My eyes are steel, and my gaze is long
I am a warrior, and this is my song
 
(Soldier talking…about terrorists, I presume)

Now I live lean, and I mean to inflict the grief
And the least of me is still out of your reach
The killing machine’s gonna do the deed,
Until the river runs dry and my last breath leaves.

Chin in the air, with a head held high
I’ll stand in the path of the enemy line 
Feel no fear, know my pride:
For God and Country, I’ll end your life
 
I am a soldier, and I’m marching on
I am a warrior, and this is my song
 
My eyes are steel, and my gaze is long
I am a warrior, and this is my song.
 
(Soldier talking…about terrorists, I presume)
 
 
 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

