UPDATED 03-05-13: THE BEST TIME OF DAY TO DRINK WATER, AND WHY…

Posted on May 18, 2010. Filed under: Health and Wellness..., Inspirational..., UPDATED POSTS... | Tags: , , , |

 UPDATED:  Tuesday, March 5, 2013  7:57 PM (My original post follows my update)…update.jpg 

If you want another reason for making water your beverage of choice…

Take a look at these before and after pictures and inspiring story about 49-year old Theresa Borawski, a 428-pound woman, who lost a whopping 276 pounds!  It all started with ditching the soda in favor of water.  Most of us are well aware of the great benefits of drinking water.  Congratulations, Theresa, you are an inspiration to us all…

I weigh less than I did in eighth-grade! Morbidly obese woman loses 276lbs – and even her family don’t recognize her

QueenBee

- – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – -

When it comes to water, it’s with me all the time—morning, noon and even on my nightstand.  The one time I don’t drink it is when I’m eating because it interferes with digestion.  I find when I drink it about 1/2 hour before eating, it fills me so I eat less.

 I came across this information at eface.in which explains when to drink water in order to maximize its effectiveness on the human body.   There are a couple of hints here that I was not aware of.  It makes so much sense, I thought it was important enough to share with all of you…
 
Yours in good health,
 
QueenBee

Correct time of drinking water

Essential to the survival of all organisms, water has always been an important and life-sustaining drink to humans. Excluding fat, water composes approximately 70% of the human body by mass. It is a crucial component of metabolic processes and serves as a solvent for many bodily solutes. Health authorities have historically suggested at least eight glasses, eight fluid ounces each (168 ml), of water per day (64 fluid ounces, or 1.89 litres), and the British Dietetic Association recommends 1.8 litres. The United States Environmental Protection Agency has determined that the average adult actually ingests 2.0 litres per day.

Correct timing to drink water, will maximise its effectiveness on the Human Body.

a) Two glasses of water – After waking up – Helps activate internal organs.
b) One glass of water – 30 Minutes before a meal – Help digestion
c) One glass of water – Before taking a bath – Helps lower blood pressure
d) One glass of water – Before sleep – To avoid stroke or Heart attack.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

9 Responses to “UPDATED 03-05-13: THE BEST TIME OF DAY TO DRINK WATER, AND WHY…”

RSS Feed for QueenBeeWorld… Comments RSS Feed

It is really enligthening to know that water which is readily available to most people,has so much health benefits to our bodies. Keep up the good work of teaching people to live healthy!

Thank you, Winifred, I’ll certainly do my best, and the best is yet to come, I assure you…

Thank you so much for your comment and for stopping by…

QueenBee

excellent suggestion i follow it.

Thank you, Sourabh, and thank you for stopping by…

QueenBee

I would like to be able to print this article, but can’t find any way to do it. HELP!

Hello Hellen, I’m so sorry I took so long to respond. Some day soon, I will be writing a post about what has been going on in my life. Getting back to your question…This is how you print out a post. Access this post (or any post for that matter) and right-click on your mouse. Click on “Print” and you’re done! Thanks so much for stopping by, Hellen, and I wish you a very Happy [and safe] Halloween…

QueenBee

Where did this article about when to drink water originate? Is it in medical journals?

Sue,

I indicated where I got the info in the first sentence of the second paragraph of my post…”at eface.in”. Here’s the link: http://www.eface.in/correct-timing-of-drinking-water-maximize-its-effectiveness/. I posted this because there’s a lot of evidence that stresses drinking water at appropriate times may be beneficial to the human body. Case in point: There is mounting evidence that heart attacks and strokes happen mostly during the night. By drinking a glass (or two) of water just before bedtime, you help thin the blood. For those of you who are on BP medication (or aspirin regimen), taking your meds just before bedtime does, in fact, does reduce the risks of heart attacks and strokes. These are facts, Sue, and just to prove my point further, I’m adding a few more links for your perusal…

http://www.healthalkaline.com/alkalinewater/benefits-of-drinking-water-at-correct-time/

http://www.enaturalhealthcures.com/drinking-water-at-the-right-time.html

http://www.menshealth.com/mhlists/stroke_prevention/Swallow_Nature_s_Blood_Thinner.php

Of course, you can get too much of a good thing as drinking too much water can be just as harmful to your health as drinking too little, (e.g., drinking too much water severely dilutes the electrolytes in your body). It’s up to the individual to exercise good judgment for their own bodily requirements.

Hope my answer satisfies your question, and I appreciate your stopping by. Enjoy your weekend…

QueenBee

I wish I could print out this article. I would like to read it to weight loss group.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

